InObscuria Podcast

Ep. 50 Chilling, Thrilling Sounds Of Rock n' Punk n' Metal

Episode Summary

This week’s show is the final frightful installment of our Halloween trilogy brought to you by Silver Shamrock Masks. We also celebrate a year of existence, and episode number 5-0!!! We hope you love this episode to death… BTW: If you are looking for a last-minute costume idea; you can always dress-up like your favorite podcaster! All it requires is: 1. a black “name your band” t-shirt (tour dates on the back add a level of authenticity), 2. The most comfortable yet visually unappealing shorts you own, 3. Beer, and 4. Snarky opinions about music that most people have never heard of… Happy Halloween everyone!

Episode Notes

What is it we do here at InObscuria? In the beginning, good always overpowered the evils of all man's sins... But in time the nations grew weak, and our cities fell to slums while evil stood strong. In the dust of hell, lurked the blackest of hates; for he whom, they feared awaited them... Now many many lifetimes later lay destroyed beaten down and only the corpses of rebels, ashes of dreams, and bloodstained streets remain... It has been written, "Those who have the youth, have the future". So, come now children of the beast; be strong and shout at the devil!

Songs this week include:

  1. Samhain – “Halloween II” from III November - Coming - Fire (1986)
  2. Type O Negative – “Everyone I Love Is Dead” from World Coming Down (1999) 
  3. Lizzy Borden – “Psychopath” from Love You To Pieces (1985)
  4. T.S.O.L. – “Silent Scream” from Dance With Me (1981)
  5. Turbonegro – “The Age Of Pamparius” from Apocalypse Dudes (1998)
  6. Hallows Eve – “D.I.E.” from Black Roses Sountrack (1988)
  7. 45 Grave – “Procession” from Sleep In Safety (1986)
  8. Helloween – “Dr. Stein” from Keeper Of The Seven Keys Part II (1988)

Please subscribe everywhere that you listen to podcasts!

Visit us:

Buy cool stuff with our logo on it!:

If you’d like to check out Kevin’s band THE SWEAR, take a listen on all streaming services or pick up a digital copy of their latest release here